Unhappy LG Dual Inverter Split Aircon

Hi,

Im wondering if im missing something here, im no aircon expert but I have this possible issue with the current system I have just had installed. Im based in the UK so generally its always cold, 6C at the moment outside

I have a dual split system installed, one unit in the living room and the other unit in the bedroom. The living room size is not huge but due to stock levels I have ended up with a 5Kw unit there and a 2.5Kw in the bedroom. Model number for the one downstairs is DC18RH NSK. Both units are giving the same possible issue.

If I set to heat mode with my set temp of 23C the room will warm up to 26C (or so says the inlet sensor) and then the aircon will shut off outside and inside. It does this nearly all the time say 99% of the time, usually takes 20 to 30 mins to warm up. Room temp will drop to 20C or thereabouts and the unit will spring back into life, heat the room up to 26C and go off inside and outside units.

However randomly the temp will heat up the room to 23C (according to inlet sensor) and continuously run for hours to the point I usually switch it off else it seems to want to run forever. It keeps a constant 23C. The compressor doesn't seem to be running constantly but the outdoor fan is as well as of course the indoor unit.

From what I have read inverter based units stay on and adjust the compressor speed to keep the room at a set temperature but my question is why does it not do this all the time? Why is it 99% of the time hitting 26C and going off after 20 to 30 mins if I have set it to 23C for example?

LG say it should get to temp and go off also.

Installer is saying its supposed to be like that but cant say why, I cant get my head around why it runs for hours randomly and not do what it normally does by going off after approx 30 minutes 99% of the time.

thanks in advance.

Re: LG Dual Inverter Split Aircon