PDA

View Full Version : take control over carrier 69NT40 541-301

raphluce
17-07-2021, 07:27 PM
Hi,
I'm a farmer, and owner of a carrier 69NT40 541-301 that I use to keep my vegetables fresh.
It works like a charm but is very noisy. Compressor starts often, and the fans turns all the time and too strong.
Manual is here (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1y3SuRPIDTPE_8u-4OAJF6GiLJQgIFZ1M/view?usp=sharing).
I'd like to be able to :
- Stop the unit with a timer.
- Reduce fan speed and/or stop them from time to time.
- if possible stop the fans each time I open the door.

Has some of you done it before ?
I tought about putting a relay after the manual start/stop switch to stop the unit during with a timer, but I don't know if it will like to be stopped/started like that 4 times a day. (or even more if I stop it when I open the door)

2nd option : putting a relay before compressor and fans. Do you think it is possible to stop a compressor like that without danger ?

Hope someone can help. Have a good day

Brian_UK
18-07-2021, 02:56 PM
It would be better to interupt the (ST) Start/Stop switch using something like a four pole contactor/relay operated by a timer.

Ensure that there is a proper start delay timer incorporated to prevent rapid restarts of the compressor unit as that is the fastest way to kill a compressor. Something like a maximum of four starts per hour.

According to the manual the condenser fan should be pressure controlled so perhaps that circuit needs checking over. We are assuming that the condenser coils is clean and clear.

raphluce
19-07-2021, 07:22 AM
Hi,
Thank you very much for your help.
Ok, i'll trybthe 4 pole contactor/relay on the on/off switch.
Seems to me that The condenser coils are quite clean.