PDA

View Full Version : fujitsu asy9lsacw/aoy12lsac problems

squires80
26-10-2012, 12:26 PM
Hi all,

I am new to the forum and am after some advice.

My uncle has the above split room air conditioner, and after calling out 3 local "fujitsu experts" none of which could resolve the problem, we have decided to have a go ourselves. We will either break it even more or repair it. He is a retired electrician and I am a plumber (although have no experience with air con).

The problem is the outdoor unit is showing no signs of life and the indoor unit lights flash.
operation light 0.1 sec blinking and timer light 0.5 sec 2 times which according to the manual is "Normal Serial Reverse Signal can not be received more than 10 secs."
What does that mean? PCB failure?

The unit has had a pcb failure in the past and was replaced under warranty, but that was a few years ago. Could there be a faulty component causing the pcb to fail?
Any input is appreciated

Thanks

Carl

Tayters
26-10-2012, 09:55 PM
Hi Carl,

It means indoor can't see the outdoor. Make sure interconnect is fine and live + neutral all good. Power off for a couple of mins, power on, select cooling, see if indoor sends out 240V to outdoor and neutral to comms (terminal 3) 70-120V AC If 50 V then this is a bit low. When code is triggered I think the relay turns off so it will need powering off/on to reset.

Refering to the circuit diagram in the manual you need to make sure the outdoor is powered up properly. Heres the way it works...

240V into PCB on W1 and W2,
Through a thermal fuse the out on W5, W6 to diode bridge.
Out of diode bridge at 300ish V DC
Into ACTPM on red and black
Out of ACTPM at maybe a higher DC voltage (330V DC possibly), across capacitor and back into main PCB
This DC voltage T's off to feed circuit to produce lower control DC voltage and off to feed IPM on yellow and blue.