PDA

View Full Version : Help!!! Many problem with single- screw compressors

rusholod
22-08-2011, 06:18 AM
Good day colleagues!
I'm a engineer from Russia, the city of St. Petersburg.

Our company is relatively recent works with compressors J & E Hall. For a while until we are working with them we have a problem with data compressors. Operation fully satisfies the requirements of the manufacturer. The main problem with mass flow and discharge temperature. Please help find the cause of data breakage.
If we can't identify it, then we will have to renounce the use of data compressors.:off topic:

Magoo
22-08-2011, 07:18 AM
Hi rusholod.
Welcome to the forum,can you give more information of compressor conditions. Refrigerant and pressures.

magoo

savoc
22-08-2011, 07:59 AM
discharge temperature on a screw compressor. have you checked the oil level, oil pressure. More info needed pressures, type of condenser, application of plant.

rusholod
22-08-2011, 08:36 AM
Yes. R22. Mobil Arctic oil 300.
Delivery pressure
15 bar
Suction pressure
0.5 bar
Oil pressure 13.2 bar
In the hermetic compressor unit are 3 J & E Hall. They work in 4 rooms with a temperature of-18 degrees. The oil level is maintained constant in oil separator. The oil is in the air oil cooler located above the installation at 8 meters. Oil cooler with bottom feed oil. After the oil cooler, it is mixed with termostatic valve and served in the compressor with a temperature of 50 degrees Celsius

savoc
22-08-2011, 11:54 AM