PDA

View Full Version : EVCO controllers

chemi-cool
23-03-2010, 07:37 PM
Did anyone came across these controllers?
any thoughts?
Any experience?

jose-carvalheir
23-03-2010, 09:10 PM
have you tryed looking for ev_co.it.These controllers are italian made. Look a lot like Carel

DD73
06-05-2010, 01:23 PM
Did anyone came across these controllers?
any thoughts?
Any experience?

I knew them, they are Eliwell spin off, like Dixell, since 1990.
Not well known company but the quality and customer service is fine. evco.it is the web site

lawrence1
06-05-2010, 11:36 PM
I have been using them for 2 years,,,they are similar to Carel,a little less complicated but they are very good,i have not had any issues with using Evco.
LJ

lowcool
07-05-2010, 12:44 AM
pretty doubtful on them myself,as they say they are similar to carel.
long live dixell,why change,if cost is the problem why not fit alco,fligor,electrolux,maneurop products as well thus keeping yourself gainfully employed for many years.
everyone to their own i spose

Evcoguy
09-06-2010, 01:34 PM
EVCO Controllers are extremely reliable and well thought out. Larger relays are available for some models so you don't have to install that extra contactor, you don't need a gasket to seal, a programming key is available, LED display is 3.5. They are very simple to use and are priced well. They just got introduced to North America through a dealer here in Canada. We love them and started using them about 9 months ago. We have replaced Dixell, Carel and Full Gauge models with extreme ease. These Itallian controllers are all similar because they probably use the same local suppliers for their components.

Bazooga
09-06-2010, 03:27 PM