PDA

View Full Version : mach 1 phase changer failure...

jsugalski
28-12-2009, 05:21 AM
I just want to bump this thread and keep it current, I'm a noob to such technology and also new to this forum, I actually have a phase change prometeia I got off ebay 4 years ago or so and never used other than to test and it worked fine the few times I just randomly turned it on to check it out...however today I dug it out to consider using it on my rig...I got it to -51 degrees no problem...till it started beeping loudly at me and the digital readout was flashing some sort of error symbol...it is a mach 1 unit that was modded with a switch to turn it on and off manually I believe. Anyway I shut it off restarted it within 10 seconds or so and it got down to -45 and stayed there and so I figured it may be working but wasn't quite right...then I turn it back on half hour or so later and now on several attempts it gets to 12 degrees or so and that is IT...you can get it down to 6 degrees if you wait for several minutes and I hadn't felt the condensor before but now it's so hot to the touch after a couple minutes you can barely hold your hand on it for more than a second or two...any ideas what is ailing the unit and as far as fixing it goes...I have no idea where to even start.

Brian_UK
28-12-2009, 12:02 PM
Please only post your query once.

jsugalski
28-12-2009, 02:41 PM
Please only post your query once.

Darn, and I thought I had some sort of reply lol, anyway sorry Brian, only did this one after realizing this was a better spot for it, and I have no idea how to remove the other one so I just reposted it in the area better suited for the subject matter as well as a forum that is much more viewed. Unfortunately it seems the OC section isn't all that visited anymore...

chillin out
28-12-2009, 05:21 PM
Cond too hot to touch = cond not getting cooled.

Does the fan work?
Is the fan going the correct direction?
Is the fan blade on the right way?

Upload a photo of your rig.