PDA

View Full Version : Help about Fujitsu General

old_man
27-10-2008, 07:21 PM
Hello, colleagues :)

I am not a colleague per se, I'm an engineer by profession but I have a problem and I hope you will be able to help me. My air conditioner stopped working. When I turn it on, the internal unit seems to be working normally but when the air conditioner tries to switch on the compressor, it dispays an error. The LED Operation blinks 5 times and pauses, and the LED Timer blinks nonstop.

Can you help me with any service documentation, diagrams, instructions how to fix it? I hope I will be able to fix this myself with your help. I will really appreciate any help that you might provide :)

old_man
27-10-2008, 07:24 PM
The air conditioner in question is Fujitsu General Invertor, Indoor unit - ASH13PSACW and Outdoor unit - AOH13PNAC.

airefresco
27-10-2008, 07:33 PM
I canīt find your exact model number (the 13 is throwing me off) but the fault code I have for a similar unit, with operation 5 flashes (0.5sec /5 sec off) and timer 0.1sec on/0.1sec off is Outdoor control unit abnormality. Could be anything really in the outdoor unit. Have a look and see if there are any more LEDS on the outdoor PCB.

nike123
27-10-2008, 07:41 PM
You are engineer and error is: Outdoor unit current trip!
Of course, with this, I ask you to provide more answers than questions! ;-)

old_man
01-11-2008, 02:29 PM
There is one LED on the outdoor PCB. After the compressor is switched on and displays an error this LED is lit permanently and fades 6 times, then is lit again, fades again 6 times and so on. During this time the voltage across the electrolytic capacitor is 320-330V. When I press the remote control unit TEST switch the outdoor fan starts rotating for about 4-5 seconds (longer than when I turn it on the usual way). During these 4-5 seconds the voltage across the posistor is 0V, i.e. maybe the power relay is ok.

nike123
01-11-2008, 04:05 PM