PDA

View Full Version : Please help me regarding LNG carrier or reefer refrigeration systems

itisali
20-06-2008, 04:54 PM
Dear all,

I am a student of an engineering university. I am from Mechanical engineering department.

I am planning to write an article about LNG carrier's or reefer's refrigeration for my local university magazine.

I want to explain how LNG is kept at cryogenic temperatures or I may also explain how reefers refrigerate their cargo.

But the problem is that I don't know anything about the ships and their refrigeration although i am well aware of refrigeration basics.

Please send me online links from where i can download information regarding LNG carrier's or reefer's refrigeration systems.

Please mention any ebook, article, pdf anything that would be of any help to me.

Thanks in advance.

Regards
Muhammad Ali

Brian_UK
20-06-2008, 08:15 PM

Please send me online links from where i can download information regarding LNG carrier's or reefer's refrigeration systems.

Please mention any ebook, article, pdf anything that would be of any help to me. Is there anything else you would like us to search around for you or is that all ? :(

Have you tried searching for any of this information and if so what have you found so that we do not duplicate the data ?

itisali
21-06-2008, 07:59 AM
Is there anything else you would like us to search around for you or is that all ? :(

Have you tried searching for any of this information and if so what have you found so that we do not duplicate the data ?

Dear Moderator,

Please don't get angry. I have searched so much on the internet but I could not get any meaningful information.

I am a student and and all I expect from you experienced guys is insight and knowledge.

SteinarN
28-06-2008, 11:33 AM
Is there anything else you would like us to search around for you or is that all ? :(