introduction and question

hi folks, my name is mike, im new to the forum, and i would like to say hi. i recently graduated from a refrigeration course and will be trying to get a universal certification on my 608. (side note) (just because i graduated my course does not necessarily imply that ive learned anything). so i might ask some stupid questions.
    ive been poking around the forum and i cant seem to find any info on using propane as a refrigerant. i found a P-T chart online, but thats about all so far (i had the link to the p-t chart in here but i cant post links yet, sorry)
    from what i understand, it is used more widely in europe than america and im wondering if anyone in the forum could offer some applications and other general requirements such as what kind of oil to use etc.
    any web links or literature would be greatly appreciated.
    a little about me,,,,,,
    i was a carpenter (self employed) for 27 yrs and my body kinda started falling apart, so i got out of the trades and opened a small restaurant/bar with my brother. we have been open for 4 yrs and things are going well. ive always been pretty good at fixing things, and god knows, there is plenty of stuff to fix when you own a bar. so,,, the short version of this story is that i decided to go for my certification in hvacr to be able to fix my own stuff (and, of course, my moms ac) and to be able to design my own coolers.
    i need some experience and with the help of you kind folks, some good advice.

thanks in advance,
    mike

Re: introduction and question

Hello Mike

Welcome from across the pond.

Jon

Brian_UK is offline Moderator I am starting to push the Mods: of RE Site Moderator : and general nice guy

Hi Mike and a big welcome to the forum.

I'm always impressed by people who make a large change of direction either by choice or force.

I haven't touched propane or the like myself, apart from that mixed in with blends but if this is any help with information then please try....