shwetanshusinha Guest

Refrigeration system design..

Hi i am new to this field.. Can anyone help me with some materials on design of a refrigeration system..
    Basically the compressor, condensor, and evaporator coil length, and cap tube sizing...

Re: Refrigeration system design..

Hi, Shwetanshusinha

Welcome to RE.

Quote Originally Posted by shwetanshusinha View Post
    Hi i am new to this field.. Can anyone help me with some materials on design of a refrigeration system..
    Basically the compressor, condensor, and evaporator coil length, and cap tube sizing...
    Please, try to read threads and you will find many links (to calculators, software tools, etc...) and advices how to do something.

No need to say you must have some basic (not only basic) knowledge or read some books about.

You can start here:

http://www.danfoss.com/Pacific/Busin...+Materials.htm

http://www.danfoss.com/Pacific/Busin...tion+Tools.htm

http://www.danfoss.com/NR/rdonlyres/...DirCalc114.zip

Then come back with exact problem where we can try to help you

Best regards, Josip

It's impossible to make anything foolproof because fools are so ingenious...

Don't ever underestimate the power of stupid people when they are in large groups.

Please, don't teach me how to be stupid....
    No job is as important as to jeopardize the safety of you or those that you work with.

hi shweta..
    sounds u r new to HVAC..well josip is right ..go thru all the threads n it will help u a lot...
    by d way u r working in which company??

Hello Shwetanshusinha,

Welcome to RE. What type of a refrigeration system you propose to design. There are lots of informations available in the forum and you will also geta lot of help.

If you can be more specific, then it will become easy to help.

Hi

I agree with what is said above. If you read the posts here, there sure is a lot to learn.