Thread: Flashing Light

Garry Wilson Guest

Flashing Light

Hi everyone
    I am new to this so G'DAY.
    I have a problem with my Daikin ftxd71jvea (i think thats the what the installer wrote on the warranty, very rough writing). I have misplaced my booklet and have a green light flashing on the inside unit front panel and the unit will not operate. Can anyone tell me what it means. I have routinely cleaned the filters inside.
    Regards Garry

Re: Flashing Light

Hi Gary

From the code you gave it sounds like the Aus equivalent of the UK FTXS wall mounted fan coil with infra red controller.

To find the fault code you need to press the Mode button and the Temp UP/Down button simutaneously until the display flashes 00. If you don't suceed first time just keep trying (pointing away from the unit) it takes a knack

Now point the controller at the fan coil and press the Mode button Once until the first 0 flashes and changes to a letter. Now use the Temp Up button and press repeatedly, and with each press note the response bleep from the unit. You should get a single bleep for each letter but a double bleep for the first letter of the fault code.

For instance, if the fault is F3, you will get a single bleep for, A, C, etc but 2 bleeps for F. Make a note of this letter.

When you have found the first code letter, press the Mode button again so that the second digit on the display flashes. Now repeat the sequence of pressing the Temp Up button and note the respone from the unit, only this time, you will get 2 bleeps for every number but 3 bleeps for the fault number.

You should now have a fault code, letter first, number second. Post it on here and we can tell you what the fault is.

When you have finished just switch off and on again to get back to a normal display.

G'day chaps.

That model is an R22 inverter probably about 3-5 years old.