Exclamation Running Pressures!

Hi, im new to air conditioning, and after a month ive been left for a while just on maintenance...

Wondering if somebody could sort me out with a list of good running pressures for gases when in cooling.
    i,e R22-60 psi on lowside etc...

R404A, R407c, R410A, R22, FX56, R134A etc... please?! thanks.

rbartlett Guest

Re: Running Pressures!

Quote Originally Posted by G_Young
    Hi, im new to air conditioning, and after a month ive been left for a while just on maintenance...

Wondering if somebody could sort me out with a list of good running pressures for gases when in cooling.
    i,e R22-60 psi on lowside etc...

R404A, R407c, R410A, R22, FX56, R134A etc... please?! thanks.

best use temperatures rather than pressures

cheers

richard

This is entirely dependant on the running conditions of whatever plant you are working on at the time of measurement. if you have a chiller on r22 for example running with a suction of 100 psig and del. of 250 psig with water at +18 deg c, it will differ to an identical chiller with water at +8 deg c, or -8 deg c. pressures and temps. are very relative to each other and a good understanding comes from practical experience, which does not come overnight.

i understand that you would like a kind of quick reference guide for guage readings but im afraid it does not work that way. best bet is to log every plant you work on and jot it in a diary. the more you see the more you will gain in knowledge. it's how i started.
    Takes a licking, keeps on ticking.

As already pointed out its not that simple. Try checking the suction superheat and the discharge superheat to make sure your system is operating correctlly. Simple and effective if you know how. Problem i think with new engineers comming up the ranks are that they are missing the basic refrigeration points. Whats your thoughts?

Quote Originally Posted by puddleboy3