Thread: Coolpack

Mur24 Guest

Coolpack

Hello all,

I am an engineer in the far north of Scotland and have come across COOLPACK software to help me with my calculations. I am using the freeware version (1.46) available from the site, but I am having some trouble loading certain Log(p)-h diagrams. Whenever I go to load the diagrams for R407a, and R410a the software goes back to the main screen. Can anyone advise me on a way forward with this situation, or can anyone possibly sketch my diagrams for me?

Thanks

Re: Coolpack

Dunno what's going wrong for you.

Two things that you can do:

1. PM me if you're desperate and let me know what you need. They will save as a JPEG, but as the quality is good in the first place, they can be a large file.

2. E mail the people in Denmark. In my experience they are very helpful. Address details are in the help file.

________
    extreme vaporizer
    Last edited by Argus; 07-02-2011 at 09:13 AM.

Hi, Mur24

Maybe is not bad idea to uninstall and then reinstall CoolPack.

When you download something you can get some files damaged.

(My ZIP file of CoolPack is 16.8 MB =17.650.688 bytes)
    (CoolPack exe file is 11.1 MB = 11.702.191 bytes)

hope this can help or give some idea to you

Best regards,

Josip

It's impossible to make anything foolproof because fools are so ingenious...

Don't ever underestimate the power of stupid people when they are in large groups.

Please, don't teach me how to be stupid....
    No job is as important as to jeopardize the safety of you or those that you work with.

Yes, a reinstall is a good idea.

Be sure to uninistall the previous version rather than to install over the top of it.

Obvious, but.....

________
    marijuana strain strawberry cough
    Last edited by Argus; 07-02-2011 at 09:13 AM.

I have using the coolpack for long time.In the module "refrigeration utilities",there is nothing wrong.Mur24 ,maybe well after you reinstall it.