Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK 63 ZE S1 motor and PCB failure

Hi, I am new to RE and this is my first post so bear with me. I am seeking comments and advice. I look after 17 SRK 63 ZE S1 split units in a Church building (including Chapel, hall and meeting room). These units are used for heating the building. The units perform very well but the maintenance costs are incredibly high. There is common fault and that is the failure of the outdoor unit fan motor. On average there is a failure rate of one unit every 2 - 3 month and is common across all the units. I have been advised as well as changing the motor, the (main)PCB has to be changed. To the church the reoccurring cost of repair is unacceptable. It's worth noting that for the the first three years there were no motor failures. I would like to ask the forum if they have experienced this problem? Or should the Church accept this rate of failure? Any advice would be welcome.
    Thank you
    Last edited by Brian_UK; 01-02-2017 at 05:33 PM. Reason: Moved to correct section.

Re: Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK 63 ZE S1 motor and PCB failure

It is a week point on mhi the fans due to faults occurring on the 6,3 and 7,1 we have for twelve months been replacing both pcb with fans once this has been done you do get a good lifespan we changed loads under warranty but that's five year warranty scheme we have just changed fans but without board u get little life span usually takes out motor within 12 months I've always thought a fan takes a board out but on these I believe the fan takes the board then board takes new fan ta charlie

Quote Originally Posted by charlie patt View Post