Best fault finding courses

Hi every one

Im looking yo do these two courses image.jpg

Hasany one else done these and did it give a good understanding on fault finding? Is there any better ones out there? Im based in the uk

Re: Best fault finding courses

Fault finding is something you get into your veins during work.
    It takes time, be patient. Most important is to understand exactly how every unit works, good knowledge in electrics and electronic controls.
    To become an expert you need time. If refrigeration and AC is in your guts and your mind is open for different ideas, then you will get there.

Good luck to you.

I was an electrician before becoming an air conditioning installer. I am now currently working my way towards becoming service and maintenance engineer. Obviously time on site is the best way to learn, but im looking to get a better understanding of how it all works, what are the symptoms of certain faults etc. Then i can put that all into practice on site. Any tips, sites etc that will help me work towards this would be much appreciated.

Hi Daniel
    As Chemi said get to know how everything works.
    If you know how something is supposed to work then you will know when it is not working properly and the the trick is to know what to do to get it working properly.
    General rules of fault finding,
    Know how something works.
    Determine what it is not doing.
    Work out what you need to do to get it to work properly.

As Chemi said it takes time to develop this skill.
    These courses tell you how something works and what some of the faults may be but every system is different and these troubleshooting guides are good and will point you in the right direction but you will have to solve the problem.
    Use the old saying if at first you don't succeed try again.
    Regards
    Paul
    Born to fish, forced to work

Hi Daniel.
    Any form of training is beneficial, even if only to confirm what you already knew sometimes.