Question Grasso Y thrust issue

Hi guys I'm new to this just thought I'd ask the question we currently have a grasso Y
    That has bad vibrations at around 42-43hz (Vsd driven obviously) amps, pressures are all spot on oil pressure was high when we found her I know they don't like it that way just wondering we did a thrust check recently and male rotor showed a clearance of
    0.11mm and female 0.04mm the manual has been converted from German so it's not making a whole lot of sense but from what I see that's 0.01 too close on the female and 0.01 too far on the male is it possible the male has touched the housing?

Re: Grasso Y thrust issue

Quote Originally Posted by Nh3orbust View Post
    Hi guys I'm new to this just thought I'd ask the question we currently have a grasso Y
    That has bad vibrations at around 42-43hz (Vsd driven obviously) amps, pressures are all spot on oil pressure was high when we found her I know they don't like it that way just wondering we did a thrust check recently and male rotor showed a clearance of
    0.11mm and female 0.04mm the manual has been converted from German so it's not making a whole lot of sense but from what I see that's 0.01 too close on the female and 0.01 too far on the male is it possible the male has touched the housing?
    NH3orbust,
    In manual I get standard factory discharge end clearance 0.07 to 0.1mm maximum 0.25 mm
    If female rotor under minimum could be high spot from debris or something giving false reading.
    Male rotor is the only one affected by oil pressure above 350kpa, keep 250-300 max
    Did bearings look OK, nice & shiny?
    How many hours on machine since overhaul?
    Sometimes you can skip a frequency that machine does not like.

hi ranger 1 thanks for the response,
    I agree with the possibility of debris and had already planned to re test, and also have looked at skip frequencies