Carrier V400 Pepsi Fridge - Producing warm air

Hello,

I am new to this forum and was hoping somebody could give me a solution to my problem.

I was given a Carrier V400 pepsi fridge from my newsagents last year as they were getting a new one and needed to move the old one on, to which i was more than grateful for it. The fridge has been working fine for the past year without a glitch, however i have just got back from my holidays to find the fridge is kicking out warm air and not cold anymore.

I am a qualified electrician and everything appears to be working fine, but obviously not being a refrigeration engineer i have no idea on the next steps, so if anybody could give me any pointers or ideas it would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Marky

Re: Carrier V400 Pepsi Fridge - Producing warm air

Is the compressor hot or cold? Is the condenser fan running? ( External fan near the condenser.)
    Is there any current draw from the Compressor?
    I have no idea what a Carrier V400 is, guessing it's a single or 2 door display Fridge, similar to Orford or New Zealand's Skope display.
    We can move on when questions ^ are answered
    To the optimist, the glass is half full. To the pessimist, the glass is half empty.

Hi,

Yes the compressor is hot and the fan is running too. Not sure what is meant by current draw? It is a single display fridge, typical soft drink fridge around 6ft tall with a pull out tray at the bottom where all the gear is

Thank you for your help

Call out a refrigeration engineer sounds like you need a hands on technician to me.

Quote Originally Posted by Marky View Post
    Hi,

Yes the compressor is hot and the fan is running too. Not sure what is meant by current draw? It is a single display fridge, typical soft drink fridge around 6ft tall with a pull out tray at the bottom where all the gear is