Exclamation Mitsubishi Heavy industries Duct type leak

Hi i have a leak on an FDU250VD MIHI indoor
    the water is jumping out of the water pan towards the fans and then inside the duct.
    The evaporator is clean, i have installed a drain water trap without any results (MIHI says in the manual that a trap is not needed),the drain pan is clean, the drain pipe is ok,
    If i open the bottom sheetmetal on the unit while operating in cooling i can actually see the water jumping outside the pan. I took the unit apart to see what is wrong and i found that the insulation strip between the evaporator and the drain pan was damaged so i replaced it but the water still jumps out of the pan.
    I am an experienced engineer and these kind of problems usually get fixed with a proper drain trap.
    I was thinking that the evaporator is icing and i left it on fan only and tested it by pouring water in the drain pan.The water was still jumping out of the pan.
    It is an inverter unit so i shouldn't be worried about the coil temp being too low.
    Other engineers try to fix it before me with no results.
    The evaporator looks like its touching the drain pan correctly.
    Please help me on this one,
    Thanks!

Re: Mitsubishi Heavy industries Duct type leak

Is return air restricted causing a part vacuum and pulling water into airflow

no the return is open just a synthetic-foam clean filter
    the only thing i can think of is the evaporator being dirty from the insight it is a thick evaporator witch i cleaned with condenser clearer because it was very dirty
    the airflow seems fine on the outlets so i am confused

I have exactly the same problem on a 25kw daikin system ?? No idea what is wrong with it ��
    My train of thought was that there was too much pressure being developed by the fan for the installed ductwork.

Eggs

Hi Christos
    Have you tried running without the return air filter in to see if the problem still exists?