What's the difference between Remote condensing unit and Air conditioning unit?

Hi I'm new in Refrigeration

Could anyone explain the difference between "Remote condensing unit" and
    "Air conditioning unit"?

Thanks

Re: What's the difference between Remote condensing unit and Air conditioning unit?

Hello Patrick.
    Welcome to the forum.
    Your question is a little basic for most of us on the forum!
    But simply put, usually a "Air conditioning unit" has the "compressor ect all together in one case.

Whereas on larger applications you have separate condensers outside, and the remaining plant inside a room.

It's all relevant to plant size and application.
    On other aircon units the comp etc. is inside with the evap and the condenser is outside.
    I.E. Remote.

Grizzly
    Last edited by Grizzly; 23-09-2014 at 06:26 AM.

Re: What's the difference between Remote condensing unit and Air conditioning unit?

Quote Originally Posted by Grizzly View Post
    Hello Patrick.
    Welcome to the forum.
    Your question is a little basic for most of us on the forum!
    But simply put, usually a "Air conditioning unit" has the "compressor ect all together in one case.

Whereas on larger applications you have separate condensers outside, and the remaining plant inside a room.

It's all relevant to plant size and application.
    On other aircon units the comp etc. is inside with the evap and the condenser is outside.
    I.E. Remote.

Grizzly
    Thanks for explaining Sir Grizzly.

I'm sorry for the basic question I'm just a student.

I have a question to ask sir. What is the Difference between 'Remote Condensing Unit" and "Condensing Unit"? Where they are almost the same in my understanding. I search the net for the their information;