What's the difference?

Hi

Im currently in my second year of my apprenticeship and I am thinking about what direction I want my career to head in the future. Currently my experience has been a mix of shop fridges, freezers and counters, air con, and to a lesser extent industrial chillers.

Im just wondering if there are any real differnces from what I have experienced so far and transport refrigeration?

Thank you

Re: What's the difference?

one is dirty horrible and s.h.i.t.t.y
    the other is very dirty horrible and s.h.i.t.t.y

Well Put RB.
    All of us earn our money but in my opinion the transport guys win hand down for potential unpleasant environments.
    The financial rewards may well be there though?
    Honest answer afor, learn as much as you can. knowledge will give you choices!

Don't agree,transport is not that bad I do commercial,industrial,transport,seen some very dirty plants in all,but air conditioning yes that's cleaner for sure transport is outside open to elements but if you have a workshop ,steam cleaning facility to clean the unit no problem.if I was you get as many qualifications that you can, and electrical qualifications so you have better routes to chose.

I bow to your greater knowledge where Transport is concerned cadwalader.
    I have only seen guys up ladders outside!
    The Guys I have met though seem to earn a decent wage?
    Grizzly