air cooling and heating coil test

Hi Sirs,
    I need to set a test room(higher precision) for air cooling and heating coils heat transfer measurement. I check ASHRAE 33-1978 is for it. But I don't have it on hand. Who have similar experience to test air cooling coils to give me some suggestions:
    I want the test system can automatically check and keep the temp/humidity/presure etc data in PC. i'm new to this tech. pls offer me a hand

best regards
    LC

I hear...I forget;I see...I remember;I do...I understand

Re: air cooling and heating coil test

LC,

Here are some sources for you to review.

http://www.ni.com/dataacquisition/

and,

http://www.ni.com/labview/

One of the problems which I think you will find is the area of providing uniform air velocity over the coil face. This will require some investigation of duct work losses and system effects to provide a uniform face velocity.

Here are some links for fan system effects.

http://www.greenheck.com/technical/f.../00apr_eng.pdf

http://www.greenheck.com/technical/t...ide/system_eff

http://ateam.lbl.gov/design-guide/DG...stemeffect.htm

I once looked at this problem for air cooling coils in refrigeration use. The links for the data acquisition hardware/software above are from the company I investigated for this purpose.

I wanted to record the live data into a computer program and have the program do all of the calculations to improve the validity of the data and calculated performance of the cooling coils.

Unfortunately, the project did not develop since it was not important enough and would cost money.

One of the problems which I think you will find is the area of providing uniform air velocity over the coil face. This will require some investigation of duct work losses and system effects to provide a uniform face velocity.
    You could always use an equalising grid - the problem here though is selecting one to give an acceptable pressure loss