Wink ultra-low temperature freezer

Hi everyone, i am fresh here, brief self-introduction, from China, 23, male, engineer, my jod is to design and develop ultra-low temperature freezer in my company, my major is english in college. so i hope to discuss with you in english, of course, if you want to learn Chinese or culture of China, just tell me and i can help you. I have to say sorry because i can't log in facebook or youtube because of some political reasons, but at here, we can talk about refrigeration technology and clutures, and i am waiting for your reply

Re: ultra-low temperature freezer

Albiet not the correct forum for this, how ever excellently written introduction, and thusly welcome!

Pleasure to meet you.

Now for ultra low temp stuff do you use conventional cascade systems or auto cascade? I personaly was thinking of building an autocascade due to runing efficiency and faverable compressor temps.
    Now in Redvers Sask.

john.jpgThank you for reply, actually, it's conventional cascade, it can reach -86℃to -150℃ with only one compressor, and it's efficient. The key point is refrigeration fluid, it is mixed(not just one), do you have some suggestions to develop my products? Because this kind freezer is used in storage of blood and marrow or some scientific research fields, i hope it can be more efficient and reliable, thank you!

Ah then this is called an auto cascade in these parts! very good system.

The bigest point is for the compressor cooling, some good work has been don in pure hydrocarbon blends with R-600 replacing the R-123

Other big advantage of the hydrocarbons is lowe compression ratios yeilding power savings.

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...cascade-System

A hobby forum but with a very skilled engineer, be an interesting thing to view through a different set of eyes, may give you some neat ideas!
    Now in Redvers Sask.