Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Iraq
    Age
    29
    Posts
    607
    Rep Power
    10

    changing r410 compressor to r22



    hi
    i have 2 ton split unit operating with R410
    its compressor is burned and i want to change it
    i have anew compressor but its R22 type
    is that possible to change the r410 compressor with r22 one
    and is there any effect on the system



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    manchester
    Age
    44
    Posts
    5,709
    Rep Power
    39

    Re: changing r410 compressor to r22


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Iraq
    Age
    29
    Posts
    607
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: changing r410 compressor to r22

    u said its not recommende
    why

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    manchester
    Age
    44
    Posts
    5,709
    Rep Power
    39

    Re: changing r410 compressor to r22

    different oils ,410 operates at twice the pressure- im trying to find some info to clarify this for you

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    manchester
    Age
    44
    Posts
    5,709
    Rep Power
    39

    Re: changing r410 compressor to r22


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Iraq
    Age
    29
    Posts
    607
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: changing r410 compressor to r22

    thank u pal

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Iraq
    Age
    29
    Posts
    607
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: changing r410 compressor to r22

    please close the thread

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    USA
    Age
    67
    Posts
    708
    Rep Power
    18

    Re: changing r410 compressor to r22

    Sorry to keep this open for one more post.
    I am not disagreeing with anything, but Ehow advice is not to be taken seriously.
    They are written by layman.
    For example.
    Because of this, every old air conditioner that used R-22 refrigerant must have the air compressor replaced when retrofitted or when the compressor fails.



  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Iraq
    Age
    29
    Posts
    607
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: changing r410 compressor to r22

    thank u man
    i appreciate that from u

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •