Mr Slim Power Board Failure Advice.

Hi

I have a Mitsubishi Mr Slim P125VHA21 outdoor unit with an E6 code.
    With Mitsubishi technical help I found the Rush resistor blown on the Noise Filter board.
    I managed to change the 22 ohm resistor but it blew again when connected.
    So I looked at the Power board and this had a short on the input. (Should have checked that first!).
    Mitsubishi recommend changing the power board and as a precaution the Active Filter Module.

Before I spend £500 on the 2 boards I would like to know if others have had this before and is any thing else that’s worth checking?

The units only 4 years old but looks like its had a new compressor at some stage. It’s at a shop which has been empty for a year so anything else to check before switch on.

I’m an Aircraft Electrician with British Midland by trade and only delved into Air Con recently so grateful of any advice.

Cheers

Simon

Re: Mr Slim Power Board Failure Advice.

VHA = outdoor unit 230V, 1 phase, 50Hz
    Units produced in 2009 / 2010 had problem with PCB (failure after few months of working )

I had problem with 2 x PUHZ-RP100VKA + 1 x PUHZ-P140VHA3

Repairing PCB : little people know how to repair ( PCB = for average technician is black box )

Mitsubishi split system no display intermittent
    Worked on a split system recently and it was working ok with a td of 12 degrees however in the past few months there has been an instance where the display on controller goes blank and does not come back on until mains power is reset via the outdoor isolator. Any ideas what could be causing the fault all interconnecting and mains and controller wiring has been checked for loose connections suspect faulty indoor or outdoor pcb ???

Test the s2 on the cassette for voltage while your controllers blank if it's 240 v your isolator is the cause of the problem , I have had this loads of times on splits that might be the cause of all your woes

Check the dates on the previous post !!