2013



Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Valletta
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Smile R-410a Gauge Pressure


    I am new to R-410a. Please can anyone tell what are the low & high side gauge pressures for a certain ambient temperature of a domestic airconditioner with R410a.
    Thanks in advance



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Nottingham UK
    Posts
    4,725
    Rep Power
    29

    Re: R-410a Gauge Pressure

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.Sark
    I am new to R-410a. Please can anyone tell what are the low & high side gauge pressures for a certain ambient temperature of a domestic airconditioner with R410a.
    Thanks in advance
    Try this link http://www.robinair.com/acsolutions/.../presstemp.php
    I'm back on the Pale

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Valletta
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: R-410a Gauge Pressure

    Thanks Frank for replying, chart was very useful, but a domestic unit with R-410a, what is its design pressure? E.g With R-22 its Lowside 4bars & Highside 16 bars with an ambient temperature of 32deg C.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    42
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: R-410a Gauge Pressure

    With r410a on a heat pump split, the gauges are only useful for telling you if you have gas in the system or not, you cant tell the ambient temp by your gauges pressure on R410a i'm afraid.
    cheers

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Dorset
    Age
    66
    Posts
    10,068
    Rep Power
    40

    Re: R-410a Gauge Pressure

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.Sark
    Thanks Frank for replying, chart was very useful, but a domestic unit with R-410a, what is its design pressure? E.g With R-22 its Lowside 4bars & Highside 16 bars with an ambient temperature of 32deg C.
    Surely the manufacturers are the people to advise you of that. The pressures are dependant on the ambient temperatures so will vary.

    If you have a copy of the R410a pressure temperature chart, as provided by Frank, then you should be able to work out the pressures relating to the temperatures that you have measured.
    Brian - Torquay, Devon, UK
    I have to stop saying "how stupid can you be?" to my co-workers.
    They're starting to take it as a challenge...

    BASIC MAINTENANCE. If it doesn't move and it should then use WD40. If it moves but it shouldn't then use Duct Tape.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    preston lancashire
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: R-410a Gauge Pressure

    without sounding rude u should have some training on 410 also gauge connections r differrent

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Slovakia
    Age
    41
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: R-410a Gauge Pressure

    Roughly said, split with R410A could be normal
    LP - 8-10 bar
    HP - 25-30 bar

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    ISRAEL
    Age
    62
    Posts
    3,618
    Rep Power
    22

    Re: R-410a Gauge Pressure

    Hi Mr.Sark,
    I don't think that there is such a thing as design pressure,

    The unit is designed to maintain the evaporating temp above the freezing point,

    It is done by adjusting the outdoor fan to the coil temp, regardless if its cooling or heating, assuming the system is charged as it should be.

    only in sophisticated controls such as VRV and stuff, pressure is being monitored.
    all th splits measure temps:
    indoor temp,
    indoor coil,
    outdoor temp,
    outdoor coil,

    The rest is done by the controller.

    410 is simply another refrigerant.
    You will have to make sure though, that the copper tubing you use, will hold the higher pressure.

    Hope I solved some of the mysteries.

    Chemi

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: R-410a Gauge Pressure

    while on 410 a can u suggest thickness of copper tubes to hold the pressure?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Nottingham UK
    Posts
    4,725
    Rep Power
    29

    Re: R-410a Gauge Pressure

    Quote Originally Posted by katyalrk
    while on 410 a can u suggest thickness of copper tubes to hold the pressure?
    I think I've posted this link before http://www.kembla.com.au/pdf/R410a-V5.PDF
    I'm back on the Pale

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,155
    Rep Power
    17

    Re: R-410a Gauge Pressure

    Quote Originally Posted by katyalrk
    while on 410 a can u suggest thickness of copper tubes to hold the pressure?

    Hope you " satisfied" this time
    Any opinions, statements and facts expressed in this message do not constitute legal advice in any shape or form and is given for a general outlook in nature. You are advised to seek appropriate and specific professional assistance from a regulated and authorised advisor for definitive advice.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    birmingham,u.k
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: R-410a Gauge Pressure

    on the subject of r410 i know you are supposed to pressure test with nitro to 1.5x d.p is it the same for r410 given the fact that it has higher d.p and therefore may find the smallest weakness?>

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Dorset
    Age
    66
    Posts
    10,068
    Rep Power
    40

    Re: R-410a Gauge Pressure

    Richard, a strength test is a strength test regardless of the medium used.
    Brian - Torquay, Devon, UK
    I have to stop saying "how stupid can you be?" to my co-workers.
    They're starting to take it as a challenge...

    BASIC MAINTENANCE. If it doesn't move and it should then use WD40. If it moves but it shouldn't then use Duct Tape.

Similar Threads

  1. Liquid Overfeed Systems
    By US Iceman in forum NH3
    Replies: 151
    Last Post: 08-03-2007, 06:34 AM
  2. Building a wine cabinet
    By Rory in forum Technical Discussions
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 13-07-2004, 08:28 PM
  3. TEV capacity related to pressure drop
    By DaBit in forum CPU Overclockers
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-12-2002, 06:11 PM
  4. oil pressure problems on air dryer
    By edge in forum Trouble Shooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16-07-2002, 02:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •