ritchyp Guest

Hitachi EcoCute DHW ASHP or better CoP

Hi to everybody, I have just registered.

I am currently a housing developer in the UK. I used to be in the industrial aircon trade.
    I am building my first Eco house and found the thread (which is now closed) about the Hitachi Ecocute. They are not available in the UK and wondered if you can buy them in the States or direct from an agent in Japan.
    I also found an interesting post in that thread about an ASHP with a COP of 9.

I often import things from the USA - I had a large curved glass rooflight made and shipped over for this development.

If anybody has any useful leads or advice I would be very grateful

richy
    Attached Images Attached Images

Re: Hitachi EcoCute DHW ASHP or better CoP

I find Logicool great for Hitachi parts and info, drop them a line and see if they can list it?

http://www.logicool-ac.com/

al
    Mostly found in the southern part of this green and pleasant land.

Quote Originally Posted by ritchyp View Post
    I used to be in the industrial aircon trade.

I am building my first Eco house and found the thread (which is now closed) about the Hitachi Ecocute. They are not available in the UK and wondered if you can buy them in the States or direct from an agent in Japan.

I also found an interesting post in that thread about an ASHP with a COP of 9.
    Hi ritchy

with industrial air conditioning chillers, they are designed/made for the climate they will work in, a uk specced unit for example will not work in Dubai as the condensor/fan set up will not be able to reject the heat needed to condense/subcool the refrigerant

the same goes with an heat pump designed for warmer climates, will not be able to transfer enough heat into the evaporator in the uk's lower climate, so I would suggest that you look into heat pumps that are available here in the uk.... as they should be specced for our temperatures