Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Dixell

  1. #1
    MIODRAG's Avatar
    MIODRAG Guest

    Dixell



    Dear all
    we replaced controller and placed dixell ic208cx. After all parametars entered all we got is blinking sign of compressor 1. We could not find user manual for it, only quick reference guide that we already have. Any information? Condensers are independently controlled by pressure switch. Thanks in advance



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Merate (LC) - Italy
    Age
    46
    Posts
    2,553
    Rep Power
    17

    Re: Dixell

    Blinking means that it is ready to start, but waiting for delay time.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    ISRAEL
    Age
    65
    Posts
    4,098
    Rep Power
    37

    Re: Dixell

    You should look in the parameter list under CO.
    There are a few delays there, so read carefully and see if you need to change anything.

  4. #4
    Brian_UK's Avatar
    Brian_UK is online now Moderator I am starting to push the Mods: of RE Site Moderator : and general nice guy
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Dorset
    Age
    69
    Posts
    10,380
    Rep Power
    49

    Re: Dixell

    Brian - Newton Abbot, Devon, UK
    Retired March 2015
    Please support http://the100project.net/Home

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    United States
    Age
    29
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Dixell

    Blinking means that it is ready to start, but waiting for delay time.
    _______________________
    Seo Marketing
    Marketing Seo

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Age
    69
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Dixell

    Hi
    Hope you have sorted it out by now but in case you haven't, the compressor delay timer is one cause for a blinking compressor icon but another could be that one of the digital inputs could be holding the compressor off. I don't know if you have wired any of these in but when the controller comes out of the box, all digital input polarity parameters are set as CL (active on a closed circuit). This ensures the controller operates as normal with nothing connected. If a pressure switch is connected, these normally require the polarity of the digital input to be changed to OP (active with open circuit) - Good luck.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •