tommo12 Guest

How to be a better engineer

Hi i have been in the trade for about 18 months now , I have a good working knowledge of refrigeration and ac , and can diagnose most faults I come across and repair them , the trouble is I have ended up working on ac splits mainly mitsi and daikin and although i enjoy my job I cannot help feel I should be working more on my refrigeration knowledge , are there any good training courses out there that are hands on

Re: How to be a better engineer

hi tommo 12,
    on your contract of employment
    what dost it say you are employed to work on ? may be your employers might think you are best suited to a-c
    or do you think you know best ?
    sedgy

Ask your employer for something a little bit more challenging. Plus read up on anything and everything on your own time.
    Once you think you know everything about anything A/C and refrigeration is time for a career change. After 40 plus years I am still learning daily.
    I think it was Churchill that said "I am open to learning but do not lecture me " . Don't know the relevence, but thought it was a kool saying.

Hi tommo12