Tell your history

Quite quiet (<= eheh..) here lately, so here we go.

Tell your history in transport refrigeration.

I'll start:

At first I was a truck mechanic and soon after I started to learn trans. ref. I worked over 10 years as a trans. ref. mechanic (had my own business for few years) and then I moved to office; few years at Carrier Transicold Finland and now 3 years at TK dealer in Finland.

-nova
    Last edited by nova; 04-05-2005 at 05:03 PM.

Re: Tell your history

Ok.....I worked in electronics and PCB design then processors.
    After that jumped straight into Reefers with an independant for 3 years, moved to Marshall as an engineer for nearly 4 years, then moved into training for last 5 ish.

How hard would it be to move from supermarket refrigeration into transport refrigeration.

Regards Bernard

With Tpt Reefers its all about control, electronics/electrics and engines, including drives.

I would say that providing you can diagnose refrigeration faults, are able to diagnose/rebuild compressors and engines, can diagnose configuration/software issues, have a good understanding of electrics/electronics, are able to fabricate and can work within a given time frame then you should have no problems at all.

John.

Hi Bernard.

Exactly like refrigeration, with special modifications to the working conditions and controls.

Less comfortable though, you will need a ladder, not much room to work.

One big advantage, it can come to you!
    Also here, less techs are into this branch, looks like a good chice to me.

Chemi

i was in the army for 8 years came out wanting to learn a trade went to night school learning ref&ac learnt more on tool than college gone from knowing jack to repair many types of sysyems commercial ref and split & multi split ac still know jack about vrv's

Wink Re: Tell your history