registration as a refrigeration engineer in spain

i am going to live in spain this year i am after some information on who i register with in spain as a refrigeration engineer (ie uk acrib)
    i have just passed my city and guilds 2079 previously had 2078
    obviously in the uk you have to register your busines with refcom to purchase refrigerant.
    can anyone help me with these questions
    who do i register with in spain?
    what is required to register will my city and guild 2079 be sufficient obviously i am city and guilds qualified as a refrigeration engineer anyway with 15 years experience?
    do you have to register with a organisation such as refcom to purchase refrigerant from suppliers?

thanks mark

gus-lopez Guest

Re: registration as a refrigeration engineer in spain

Hi, I moved over her 8 years ago, I no longer work for a living but have installed A/C for myself , friends etc; plus vehicles. I can by any gas without need of any registration, althogh I can't speak for other areas.
    I enquired about docs. necessary from the institute of ref. before I came over & they gave me details for the Spanish institute , whom I contacted but never heard anything back.

hi mark, as gus lopez sayes there is no problems working or being registered I can only see a problem buying the gas I beleave you have to be gegistered to do that , but its handed down , father to son so its difficult to get in I have lived in mallorca for 5 years, not working < retiered < cannot find ofn supplyers but they dont use it anyway. all the best ,

gus-lopez Guest

To obtain oxy, acetylene,C-15 etc; all I had to do was register with a supplier, Praxair , in my case although, air products & Linde are also available. For any ***** gas I just go in any ref. produt supplier & buy it over the counter. I also know of 2 'ferreterias' ( hardware shops ) that supply all types of gas, just a deposit on the cyl.

Quote Originally Posted by gus-lopez View Post