Service contracts - lock out clause?

Been called to a site where i spent a lot of time working when i was a trainee, i still kept in touch with some of the guys who work there so when they started having problems with the current contractor they gave me a ring.

Now i went down there and sorted a few probelms, but on one of the days the service contract holders blokes turned up and got the hump that i was on site.

It turns out some of th problems i was fixing that were takeing me a few hours here and there they had spent a few days on already!!!!

Whats worse is on some occasions they had reported that they had carried out work that would require they system to be recovered (3WVs etc's) but yet all that went upto the plant room was a man and a tool bag (as seen on CCTV).

So its clear that on one hand they had been ripping them off, and on the other they had also been sending engineers who know nothing about the system in place at this building!

Now that the service contractor has got wind that ive been in fixing stuff they have got the hmp and called up the building manager threatening leagle action if they carry on useing me?

Now im wondering if there are any real ground for leagle action?

Any advice from guys who have been here before?

Its not long untill the service contract is up anyway, and it looks like ill get a good shot at it, but in the mean time these guys are getting hammered with invoices for work that isnt being done!

Im not here to name and shame the fim in hand, as ive come accorss there work before, and its normally really good! But the impression i get here is they are sending a tech who knows his way round say a Tosh unit, to a site where theyy have only Mitsi's

Re: Service contracts - lock out clause?

Quote Originally Posted by Clk320_Greg View Post