Which Technilogy to go for my house? (Newbie advice)

Dear experts,
    I have zero experience in the refrigeration field and I simply need your technical advice to help me choosing the best refrigeration system technology for my house that I recently started refurbishing.

In my Area, the AC (cooling system) needs to operate max 5 months per year; the question: is it wise overall to go for a VRF system for a house of 240 m2 rather than using the traditional Wall mounted split AC units.
    I learned that the VRF system cost is outrageous compared to the traditional wall mounted split AC units (4-5 times more)?

Talking about VRF systems, I heard that Samsung are doing very well; which brand and make do you recommend for a single house residential use (not a building) and you think it is economically good to go for a residential house of 240 square meters compared to the traditional split AC units?

In General, which technology would you recommend in my case? (esthetically, I prefer not to have any wall mounted units installed in the public area of my house, while in the bedrooms, private areas, I don't care)

Blog Entries

Re: Which Technilogy to go for my house? (Newbie advice)

That greatly depend on technical support available in your surrounding.
    My advice would be fan coil units and one chiller! Simple to maintain and fix, and yet comfortable as much as VRF systems. Costs are pretty much same or lover than VRF depending on quality of outdoor unit, control features fan coil units and labor costs in your area.

Quote Originally Posted by nike123 View Post
    That greatly depend on technical support available in your surrounding.
    My advice would be fan coil units and one chiller!