Thread: Sanyo equipment

Sanyo equipment

I have the oportunity to install a number of small (12.5Kw) ducted inverter units. My head says Daikin for quality and reliabillity, my pocket says Sanyo which is about £450 less per system, but I have never used Sanyo before. Has anyone had the chance to compair the two makes? what were your conclusions or projections for future reliabillity?

Karl

Re: Sanyo equipment

Hi Karl.

I only have one Sanyo small split above my computer.

Made in Italy by Sanyo-Ergo.
    Beautiful little machine, never had any problems with it.
    But ofcourse is not inverter, I have seen big splits in England in the past and I was told they are fine.

The inverter technology was first introduced by Hitachi and my humble opinion is that the diferance is only in the electronic controls and there' Daikin rules.
    Good instelation and setup of all the parameters in the controls is a key for succes but I dont think you will have any problems there.

Chemi

Thanks Chemi,

I think that this time I shall go for the Daikins, as the Sanyos are a brand new unit here and so unproven but I think that I shall try a Sanyo at home for evaluation (Honest )
    Karl

Hi, i installed an sanyo "eco multi" set free vrv system about 2 years ago, while doing some sub-contract labour.
    The thing has never given any problems at all as far as i know (i do keep in touch with the company i was working for)
    Very easy to install, even easier to set up and runs like a dream.
    The MD of the company swears by them.

cheers

eggs

Our company installs around 25-40 Sanyo systems every year. They don't offer us a VRV system as does Mitsubitshi.