basics i know... but what is the best temp fot air con!

hi all,
    im not an engineer, just some 1 learning and interested in refrigeration etc,

i have a cheap import heat pump that needs a regas,
    i am wondering that as i have charged it to correct weight as per the label it seems to be way over charged!

what is the ideal temp on the line to the evaperator (from outside unit, ie capil tube is in there)
    obviousally i dont want it below 0c or it will freeze, but it is a capaliry type and i know the pressures will change as per load etc etc so what should i go for as my mean value temp wise? (i have those guages with temps on!)

is 5-6c to high?

or could i drop it a little?

it is r407c btw....

many thanks

ian

Re: basics i know... but what is the best temp fot air con!

forgot to say, low side is running at 4.5 bar!

ian

It's not that simple:

Since you have charged it to the correct weight, it has the correct charge. If the suction line is too cold, you don't have enough indoor airflow. Change the filter, clean the fan/blower blades, clean the coil, make sure the air is not obstructed.

The system needs the right charge AND the right airflow.
    Last edited by Gary; 29-06-2009 at 09:52 PM.

opposite is happening in fact.... way to high!

found the scale to be pants (borrowed from work) not refrigeration scales, but simular!!! or so i thought!

everything is nice and clean!!!

it is working, just as im new i was wondering what pressures / temp it should be nominal,

cheers for the speedy reply ian : o )

Quote Originally Posted by totalacedude View Post
    opposite is happening in fact.... way to high!

found the scale to be pants (borrowed from work) not refrigeration scales, but simular!!! or so i thought!

everything is nice and clean!!!

it is working, just as im new i was wondering what pressures / temp it should be nominal,

cheers for the speedy reply ian : o )
    What is way too high?

found the scale to be pants...
    What does that mean?