2013



Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Daikin AHU

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    UK sunny North Devon
    Age
    55
    Posts
    46
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry Daikin AHU


    Hi can any one help on this one
    Daikin AHU sorry can’t remember the model number but the display has A B C on it, no fault codes on the display no warning lights on, metered out the thermister check ok, transmitting to and fro from AHU and cond’s but will not bring on the out side unit, set at 18c, air on 28c, turn the power on it run’s on down to its set point then will not cut back on, indoor pcb change still the same, customers not very happy and my service manager
    Help please
    Ps condensate pump not wired into the control circuit



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    East Anglia
    Posts
    1,228
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Daikin AHU

    Hi Jan,
    Sorry doesn't ring any bells atached is he only list i have

    Try ringing Space air on 01483 504883.

    They have always been very helpful and spot time each time i have rang with a problem

    Regards

    Raymond
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Nottingham UK
    Posts
    4,643
    Rep Power
    28

    Re: Daikin AHU

    We really do need to know the model type. Is the "emergency" switch in the correct position on the outdoor pcb? factory set is in the "white" area. Any changes to switches must be followed by a power reset.

    If you ring Space Air the first thing they will ask for is a model and serial number.
    I'm back on the Pale

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    UK sunny North Devon
    Age
    55
    Posts
    46
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Daikin AHU

    Thanks for the replies, have been in contact with tech support did all the checks they suggested still no joy, model number on my paper work in my van will have to come back on that one thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    ISRAEL
    Age
    62
    Posts
    3,618
    Rep Power
    22

    Re: Daikin AHU

    Hi jan.

    Daikin is not sold in my country but, in all cases when an AHU started going funny, I've found a wire disconnected in the controls part.

    Have a check for a loos wire, who knows, it might be your day.

    Chemi
    "All things are possible until they are proved impossible - and even the
    impossible may only be so, as of now."

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    UK sunny North Devon
    Age
    55
    Posts
    46
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Daikin AHU

    up date, went back with more info, AHU working perfect ?

Similar Threads

  1. Daikin Refnet Position
    By puddleboy3 in forum Air Conditioning
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 13-02-2009, 05:12 PM
  2. Daikin Analyzer
    By marc5180 in forum Fundamentals
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-08-2008, 07:15 PM
  3. Daikin Controllers
    By airefresco in forum Air Conditioning
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15-05-2008, 08:08 AM
  4. Daikin VRV
    By nickthefridge in forum Air Conditioning
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 14-10-2007, 01:42 PM
  5. !!big Daikin Problem!! Codes,u4,pj, And E0
    By airconengineer in forum Air Conditioning
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 31-05-2007, 09:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •