Howden compressor questions

Recentally i have been working with a project using the howden compressors WRVi321/1.65,the swept volune is 4790m3/hr, the condition for this project is at suction/discharge temperature -35℃/40℃, with refrigerant R22.
    It's my first time to deal with Howden compressors, There are two questions i'm not very sure and need your help.
    1. For the oil system design, there are two lubrication methods, one is Fully Pumped Lubrication System and the other is Partially Pumped Lubrication System. The cost of the Fully System is much higher than the Partially System, so we plan to take Partially Pumped Lubrication System. But I don’t know whether this system can work properly and how to calculate the volume flow of the part supplying to the bearings (flow from the oil pump,for pump selection), and are there any other notes making the system run stablely for this design?
    2.For this project with WRV321/1.65, the size of the horizontal oil separator which I calculated is DN1100,is it ok?
    and who can tell me the oil charge?

thanks

cygbob

Re: Howden compressor questions

Hi cygbob its minimum of 114 litres of oil or 1/2 the capacity of oil pump per minute which ever is greater,speak to howdens and i am sure theyll help you out

hello cybog,
    I think partial pumped lubrication system will create lot of problems at later stage because the Oil separator elevation has to be more than oil cooler elevation so that oil can flow to oil cooler,and we need to have sufficient head available for oil pumps also.Though this system is cheaper than other but maintenance and location wise ,fully pumped system will be better. Oil charge will be calculated on the basis of volume occupied by the oil in lube oil console skid. You should keep sufficeint margin for flushing the circuit with oil ,at later stage.

There are a large number of systems with partial pumped lube system .