2013



Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    47
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Samsung AQV12VBAN - switching from Fahrenheit to Celsius


    Hi Everybody,

    I have a Samsung Vivace AQV12 which displays temp in F. I simply want to change the display to C degrees. There is nothing about it in the user manual. Anybody can help?

    Thank you

    Fred



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    stafford
    Age
    32
    Posts
    991
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: Samsung AQV12VBAN - switching from Fahrenheit to Celsius

    do you have a hard wired remote controller or infer red?
    Paul


    "KEEP IT COOL"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    47
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Samsung AQV12VBAN - switching from Fahrenheit to Celsius

    I have the infra-red remote delivered with the unit.

    Fred

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    stafford
    Age
    32
    Posts
    991
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: Samsung AQV12VBAN - switching from Fahrenheit to Celsius

    Quote Originally Posted by palica View Post
    I have the infra-red remote delivered with the unit.

    Fred
    ok leave it with me,i have checked all manuals and cant find anything,will ask the question
    Paul


    "KEEP IT COOL"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    47
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Samsung AQV12VBAN - switching from Fahrenheit to Celsius

    Thank you Paul, much appreciated.

    Fred

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    stafford
    Age
    32
    Posts
    991
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: Samsung AQV12VBAN - switching from Fahrenheit to Celsius

    OK,where is the unit displaying the temp in F?

    on the indoor unit blue LED display or on the remote control?
    Paul


    "KEEP IT COOL"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Manila
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Samsung AQV12VBAN - switching from Fahrenheit to Celsius

    i think you cannot changed the display to C
    due to F is the default in the micom

    You can only set in the remote is the option codes of the unit, temp setting, MPI etc..

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    QLD
    Age
    44
    Posts
    73
    Rep Power
    7

    Re: Samsung AQV12VBAN - switching from Fahrenheit to Celsius

    With panasonic's you hold the up or down arrow down for 10 seconds
    Maybe just try holding one of the buttons down for 10 seconds....

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    47
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Samsung AQV12VBAN - switching from Fahrenheit to Celsius

    Quote Originally Posted by superswill View Post
    OK,where is the unit displaying the temp in F?

    on the indoor unit blue LED display or on the remote control?
    Sorry for my late reply, I was on a business trip.

    Both the display on the unit and the remote are displaying the temp in F. I do not mind about the remote (I can probably buy one in C) but the display on the unit is annoying.
    I have tried several key combination (including "up" and "down" key) but my guess is that if it would be that simple, Samsung would probably publish it in the user manual.

    Do I need to change an EPROM or something in the electronics or can it be changed in the factory settings?

    Fred

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    47
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Samsung AQV12VBAN - switching from Fahrenheit to Celsius

    Bump. Anybody knows?

    Thank you

    Fred

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    stafford
    Age
    32
    Posts
    991
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: Samsung AQV12VBAN - switching from Fahrenheit to Celsius

    from as far as i know this unit has rolled out of the factory in F and cant be changed,have asked the UK team and they are scratching there heads but if i know more i will ask
    Paul


    "KEEP IT COOL"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •