2013



Results 1 to 16 of 16
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    196
    Rep Power
    7

    Hitachi RAS 6HG7E


    Condensor - Split Ducted - Serial 4DE 30360

    Hi guys need some info on the above model number. Service manual would be great or if anyone can decifer these flashing led lights would be greatly appareciated.

    Bascially theres no power to the wall controller and theres no power coming from the outdoor board to the indoor.

    These are the lights im getting
    LD1 - Slow Flash
    LD2 - Slow Flash
    LED1 - ON
    LED2 - Fast Flash

    Also had another unit on site error code E0 08. 100% certain its short on gas, just want to confirm the code


    Thanx



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    40
    Posts
    1,879
    Rep Power
    11

    Re: Hitachi RAS 6HG7E

    I had a hitachi split a couple of weeks ago fail. I emailed hitachi and they sent me the manual.
    Also actrol/heatcraft can get parts for them, so maybe they can get service manuals. I don't have anything really on ducted units though, just wall splits.

    On ducted, "08" is discharge temp, so likely to be short of refrig

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Split Croatia
    Age
    48
    Posts
    5,948
    Blog Entries
    5
    Rep Power
    22

    Re: Hitachi RAS 6HG7E

    Here are some Hitachi manuals. Maybe you find what you need.
    Now, when I am officialy citizen off EU, I am looking for decent job! For any job offer please check my profile!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Lancs - UK
    Age
    58
    Posts
    30
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Hitachi RAS 6HG7E

    Try Logging into www.hitachiaircon.co.uk . you need to register, but you can download all tech manuals you need on Hitachi from here. Manuals are too large to email.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Lancs - UK
    Age
    58
    Posts
    30
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Hitachi RAS 6HG7E

    Sorry did not fully read your thread, check the supplies, Some power the indoor and outdoor via separate supplies with only data wiring between the indoor and outdoor unit.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    196
    Rep Power
    7

    Re: Hitachi RAS 6HG7E

    Thanx for the email!

    You might be right about both units getting a supply. I didnt check the indoor as it was in a very difficult place to get at, if i can even locate it. Thought maby these codes might pin point me but still cant find any data on that particular model.

    Ah well looks like ill have to search the roof for some indoor units then.

    Thanx

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Split Croatia
    Age
    48
    Posts
    5,948
    Blog Entries
    5
    Rep Power
    22

    Re: Hitachi RAS 6HG7E

    Quote Originally Posted by rude View Post
    Thanx for the email!

    Thought maby these codes might pin point me but still cant find any data on that particular model.
    I could only find indoor ducted in Utopia G7 series with R407C with model name RPI-6HG7E

    RAS is designated to outdoor units!

    Check this technical manual. There are diagrams and fault codes in there.
    Last edited by nike123; 06-01-2009 at 10:05 AM.
    Now, when I am officialy citizen off EU, I am looking for decent job! For any job offer please check my profile!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    196
    Rep Power
    7

    Re: Hitachi RAS 6HG7E

    Quote Originally Posted by nike123 View Post
    I could only find indoor ducted in Utopia G7 series with R407C with model name RPI-6HG7E

    RAS is designated to outdoor units!

    Check this technical manual. There are diagrams and fault codes in there.
    ahh yes i was searching the wrong section. Thank you ill see how i go with that.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Split Croatia
    Age
    48
    Posts
    5,948
    Blog Entries
    5
    Rep Power
    22

    Re: Hitachi RAS 6HG7E

    Quote Originally Posted by rude View Post

    Also had another unit on site error code E0 08. 100% certain its short on gas, just want to confirm the code


    Thanx

    08/Cycle/Abnormality high temperature in the top of com. /Insufficient Refrigerant. Ref-leakage, clogging capillary
    Now, when I am officialy citizen off EU, I am looking for decent job! For any job offer please check my profile!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    196
    Rep Power
    7

    Re: Hitachi RAS 6HG7E

    Thanx a lot guys

    looks like the LED's were blinking transmission error between indoor and outdoor.

    just need to find out what voltage i should have on my interconnecting wires from memory i had none.

    Looks like its going to be something wrong in the indoor unit since the controller isn't illuminated.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    40
    Posts
    1,879
    Rep Power
    11

    Re: Hitachi RAS 6HG7E

    Is there 240v to the I/U though?
    You said no power from the O/U. That could mean just comms voltage which is what I think you mean. But the O/U feeds mains to the I/U. If there's no mains power to the I/U, how is it going to send comms back or power the controller display?

    You always need to verify 240v is reaching the I/U before you consider the I/U at fault. They usually run off fuses in the O/U, and of course installers sometimes stuff with that mains feed to run dampers, booster fans and all sorts of crap.


    edit: If you don't know what voltage the comms line should have, it's easy to do it my rough way, disconnect the comm wire at the O/U and measure them seperately. The good unit will have a varying voltage but gives you a rough idea of half the voltage you should get. Ie, working O/U pcb gives you 20-50v, dead I/U gives you 0 or static 20v.
    You know that the connected comms line should give you a constanly varying 40-100 volts, As you can assume that the working board is the O/U which would be supplying half the volts of a normal comms line. This method seems to work with all the brands that use a higher voltage comms line.

    It's "bush mechanics" stuff, but what else are you going to do on your first call without any info on the make/model
    Last edited by paul_h; 06-01-2009 at 03:25 PM.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    196
    Rep Power
    7

    Re: Hitachi RAS 6HG7E

    Yeah your right, thats the thing im not sure about tho is whether the indoor unit gets power from interconnection or from a separate power feed.

    More investigation is required i think.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Warwickshire UK
    Posts
    720
    Rep Power
    9

    Re: Hitachi RAS 6HG7E

    Like most Hitachi systems this range of units have 2 core 5v dc interconnecting communication cable between outdoor & indoor units.
    But as the 5v dc fluctuates its almost impossible to measure with a multi meter.

    The indoor unit will have its own 220 -240v power supply & if that is off then you wont have 12v dc to the remote controller & the display will be blank.

    If the indoor unit did have mains power to the circuit board then it would report an 03 communication alarm if it cannot get any communication reply from the outdoor unit on the 5v dc interconnecting cable.

    The flashing LED 1 & 2 at the outdoor unit might be reporting communication error with indoor unit.

    BTW
    if the indoor unit has mains 1ph power then check the transformer.
    If it has failed then the RC will be blank as it works on 12v dc from the indoor board.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    196
    Rep Power
    7

    Re: Hitachi RAS 6HG7E

    Just a bit of an update.

    I managed to find the indoor unit and fuse was blown on PC board. Replaced fuse and indoor fan motor drawing high amps.

    Thanx for all your help.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    US
    Age
    55
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Hitachi RAS 6HG7E

    In case, you need expert help, you may visit Electro-Matic Products.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    England
    Age
    44
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Hitachi RAS 6HG7E

    LD01 & LD02 flashing is a comms fault between indoor and outdoor unit. It sounds like there is no power to the indoor unit. The indoor unit can be from a seperate supply. No power is supplied through the comms cable which should be a 2 core screened. The indoor transformer supplies 3 voltages to the pcb which are labled on the transformer.

Similar Threads

  1. Hitachi split timer LED 10 flash
    By paul_h in forum Air Conditioning
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-02-2009, 01:32 PM
  2. Well Done / Thanks Hitachi UK
    By Latte in forum Chit Chat & Service Stories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24-11-2008, 08:52 PM
  3. Need help on HITACHI VRF RAS10FSG-38
    By cool#9 in forum Air Conditioning
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21-05-2008, 01:16 AM
  4. Hitachi Ceiling Mounted Indoor Unit Defect
    By Daikin=Overated in forum Air Conditioning
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2007, 09:49 PM
  5. Hitachi Details
    By Slim R410a in forum Air Conditioning
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29-06-2006, 10:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •