Thread: scuba

scuba

This is the first time that i have written into this forum,although i have enjoyed reading and learning from all the other members.
    I am an operator in a nh3 refrigerated warehouse with the responsibility of preparing all of our s.o.p.s.
    myself and my partner feel that we have covered all the requirments for a proper and working set of sops.
    our safety director disagrees,could we get some suggestions as to what is required and expected from a proper sop.
    any help would be greatly appreciated

Brian_UK is offline Moderator I am starting to push the Mods: of RE Site Moderator : and general nice guy

Re: scuba

Can you provide us with some of your SOPs to help us add to or discuss them.
    Brian - Newton Abbot, Devon, UK
    Retired March 2015

hello, this is the first time i have added my input to a user group of any type but here it goes. in the refrigerated warehouse that i work at the most basic sop is if you open the ammonia system for any reason( ie. bleeding oil , valve packing repair or compressor overhaul) you ALWAYS wear a respirator ( fullface-air purifying) and at a minimum leather gloves.

Brian_UK is offline Moderator I am starting to push the Mods: of RE Site Moderator : and general nice guy

Hi Chilldis and welcome to the forum and as you can see it hasn't bitten back yet.

Hopefully you will enjoy yourself here and we hope that the information can flow in both directions.
    Brian - Newton Abbot, Devon, UK
    Retired March 2015

thanks Brian, this looks like it could be very educational and fun too

just another thought on the subject of SOP's check out Industrial Consultants at "ammonia.com" they offer alot of good training and compliance info

scuba,