PDA

View Full Version : Einstein CPC

luckee
27-09-2007, 06:50 AM
Hello everyone. I'm a newbie when it comes to Supermarket refrigeration so forgive me if my question comes off as ignorant. I was doing some piping work in a local grocery store that uses the Einstein controller for their rack system. I was wondering does the CPC control regulate the temperatures in the respective cases or is the temperature regulated by an independent temp control and solenoid valve?

750 Valve
27-09-2007, 12:06 PM
It has the ability to control the LLSV via temp - although lots of customers do not want electronic control - in this case it may be for monitoring and alarms only, it can also run defrosts, rack and cond control and will just about do anything you could possible require out of a refrigeration control and lots you will never use. Einstein is the first generation of the newer CPC controls, E2 is a lot more stable, the originals used to nod off every now and again...

referteck
08-01-2009, 01:59 PM
what do you mean nod off?

750 Valve
08-01-2009, 02:05 PM

go to sleep.... ie: reboot themselves :D

Brian_UK
08-01-2009, 07:45 PM
The controls sometimes loose track of what they are supposed to be doing or get into a control loop which does nothing.

So, for all the good they do, they might as well be asleep.

hillbillywillie
10-01-2009, 08:10 AM
I deal with a lot of stores that have cpc control-and a lot of them regularly "lose" the temps of the cases they monitor. I've had to replace a few boards also, and if they control the store a/c and are daisy chained together, if one board goes bad it's a bloody hassle.
We had a store which was always going haywire with faulty boards/going loopy/needing the programme re uploaded due to its going wonky.
As a lover of vintage motorcycles/cars/stationery engines, I say bring back the mechanical controls and ditch the electronic stuff!

joe magee
10-01-2009, 07:39 PM