PDA

View Full Version : some one help please

rsstoned
29-08-2007, 01:17 PM
ok first off hi to everyone im not an engineer or anything i joined so i could get some help from you guys..my name is roger and im disabled..im trying to make a silent air compressor using a fridge freezer motor..ive taken the motor out and fitted it to the compressor and it wont start.. so i put the plug on just the motor and it still wont work here are a few pics to show what i mean..the stat wires were goint to it but i took them off as didnt need the stat and interior light all im trying to do is get it to run constantly as the pressure swich on the compressor will shut it off when needed... any help would be very helpfull please..the drawing shows the relay and how it was wired the yellow brown and blue were exactly how it was insitue only the stat wires are not there an i forgot where they went anyway .. hope ya can help..thanks

rsstoned
29-08-2007, 01:24 PM
the fridge motor is a matsu****a sd51c1010way5 r134a

taz24
29-08-2007, 03:09 PM
any help would be very helpfull please..the drawing shows the relay and how it was wired the yellow brown and blue were exactly how it was insitue only the stat wires are not there an i forgot where they went anyway .. hope ya can help..thanks

Hello and welcome.
Your post brings up an issue that I personally have trouble with.
The issue is do we give advice to someone wanting help who realy should not be working on the equipment in the first place:D.
If you do something wrong am I liable because I told you what do?

Advice I would give to you is when you disconected the stat wiring did you reconect any wires in their place.
The stat wires carry live to it and then back to the comp. The feed that fed the comp from the stat now has no feed to it if you have not deliberately conected one.