PDA

View Full Version : Industrial

suny
23-06-2007, 07:00 PM
Hi Everybody

One of my friends has a Block Ice Plant having a capacity of 350 x 50 Kg for a day. I have no experience in Ammonia. Can anyone let me know the followings:

What is the desired Brine Temp
What is the Brine density
What is the SST
What is the condensing Temp
What is the cooling tower water Temp
What is the 1.25” diameter evaporator pipe length per 50 Kg.Best regards
Suny

Samarjit Sen
24-06-2007, 06:37 AM
Hi Suny,

What is the capacity of the Block ice you propose to make per day. Secondly do you want to go in for an atmospheric type Condenser which is prevailent in our country ie. bare MS tubes kept in the open with trickling over it and falling into a sump.

Further you can have the Block Ice Making refrigeration plants with R 22 system. We have installed a number of them.

The information desired by you will be provided to you once I get the above datas.

suny
24-06-2007, 03:15 PM
Dear Mr. Samarjit

Thank you for the quick reply. This is one of my friends Ice Plant. It is already in production. One technician has installed un matching equipments for him. At present it does not give the desired production quantity of 350 x 50 Kg blocks per day. The condenser is a MS bare tube open into the air to which water is circulated through a pump and fall on the tube which drops back to the sump as in your country.

At the moment he is getting 350 blocks of production in 32 hours. I have no experience in Ammonia. As the basics of refrigeration are same I thought of helping him where he has gone wrong to overcome the present situation. That is why I requested the forum to give those data which will help me to access the problem.

Furthermore as per your request the capacity of the blast freezer is 350 Kgs per 3 hours excluding loading & defrost time. If you need any further info pls do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards
Suny

Samarjit Sen
25-06-2007, 05:40 AM
Hi Sunny,