PDA

View Full Version : Refrigerant Handling Course

Takeshi
15-05-2007, 09:08 PM
Hey guys.
I went on the course today and passed - learnt some really useful information along the way.
Alot of the people there were doing the whole college course thingy - whereas I'm not. Do you think this is bad? I've been a trainee where I work for about 1 & 1/2 years now.
I did try to go to college at Bath - was told I could be taken on but when I got there I had to do an aptitude test. I took it and failed - the guy said that I wasn't no where near good enough for the basic course, let alone the 3 year course I wanted to do. I should go back and do more training. Basically he just said "Your not good enough - we don't want you". This really hacked me off as I woulda been starting off with a years experaince under my belt, far more than the little squirrels would be. Just because I wasn't very good and maths etc - yet there supposed to offer help for anyone. I got FA.
My parents wrote a letter of complaint with the way I was treated, but nothings happened. Apparently the guy handling the case left so thats that.
Do you think I still have potentional though with my experiance? I really want to do tis job as my career - it all really interests me. I plan to go on the course that the company that runs the gas handling course I went on. Its called Business Edge.
Your opinions guys?

Nick

lana
15-05-2007, 09:17 PM
Hi Nick,

You are too young to be disappointed:rolleyes: .

If this college doesn't accept, try another one. The important thing is what you want to do, not what they say you have to do;) .

Of course getting a degree is good but remember its not that piece of paper which has value, its what in your mind and what you can do with it.

If you don't what to do a degree then do a training in a job you like and make progress there.

Its too much grandfather talk isn't it:p .

Anyway do what you are good at.

Good luck.
Cheers

Takeshi
15-05-2007, 09:26 PM
Hey.