PDA

View Full Version : superheat

marco blanco
22-04-2007, 06:31 PM
hello guys i am new in this field of refrigeration . is there any formula to calcute asuperheat in low pressure. i know is to do with the expansion valve . do u need any special tools to mesure superheat . thank u guys.

bernard
22-04-2007, 07:20 PM
Hi

http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5135&highlight=superheat

http://www.refrigeration-engineer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6348&highlight=superheati

There is lots more

Chheers Bernard

lana
23-04-2007, 07:34 AM
hello guys i am new in this field of refrigeration . is there any formula to calcute asuperheat in low pressure. i know is to do with the expansion valve . do u need any special tools to mesure superheat . thank u guys.

Hi there,

Superheat is one of the basic definition you need in this field.
The simple explanation is this : When a liquid is boiling in a constant temperature (boiling point), say 5°C - and after a while all the liquid converts to gas and the gas temperature reaches to a higher temperature, say 12°C, then superheat is 12-5=7°C. In other word , the gas is heated 7°C more than the boiling temperature.

In the evaporator the same happens.

I suggest you study from basic principles until you can measure the superheat.
It is not difficult but you have to know the pressure-temperature relationship first.

Good luck

R Nieuwenhuis
23-04-2007, 08:07 AM
Hello,

you can use the HPT transmitter from Hansen Technologies. It gives a 4..20 mA Signal due to the superheat or subcooling, suitable for diferend kinds of refrgerants.

Brian_UK
23-04-2007, 07:06 PM
Information on the HPT sensor mentioned above from here...
http://www.hantech.com/default.asp

The site also contains some interesting data sheets and downloads.

marco blanco
28-04-2007, 04:22 PM
thank you for effort lana.