PDA

View Full Version : System Calculator???

ultralo1
11-02-2007, 03:12 AM
Let me start off by telling you that I am not an engineer, I am a tech. Due to my position I am being asked to do some design work. As you can tell from my post I get to work with some oddball equipment, and I love it.

Now to the questions
1: Are there system calculators that give figures for less than -40c?

2: Is there anybody who calculates mixed refrigerants?

3: If anybody wants to enlighten me on how to calculate the effects of different mix ratios, I would like to listen.

4: is there a calculator for captube for less than -40c multi tubes.

I love to learn new things. :D

Thanks for the help

Peter_1
11-02-2007, 10:28 AM
Let me start off by telling you that I am not an engineer, I am a tech. Due to my position I am being asked to do some design work. As you can tell from my post I get to work with some oddball equipment, and I love it.

Now to the questions
1: Are there system calculators that give figures for less than -40c?
2: Is there anybody who calculates mixed refrigerants?
3: If anybody wants to enlighten me on how to calculate the effects of different mix ratios, I would like to listen.
4: is there a calculator for captube for less than -40c multi tubes.

Learning new things can't be done with software in our business. It all starts with thermodynamics which you have to understand.
Especially with the questions you asked, this is almost all trial and error method, you can't just calculate it.
And if there should excist software, then you certainly will have to adopt the results to the real situation.
A refrigeration cycle is not a steady/static system.

It's almost thesame as asking if there's software to calculate how to lay a brick, how to install a cable in a wall.
If you don't know the basics, then software is useless.

If software should excist, what gass will you enter with a mixture?

But I think you want to make a CPU cooler, isn't it?