PDA

View Full Version : A strange problem

MuhengineeR
10-02-2007, 11:21 AM
Actually I am not an expert of refrigeration, but a new mechanical engineer of a company working on air conditioners,
we have a problem in a mono split type air conditioner, which is old( I dont know how much old), it is being used just for cooling in a measurement department of a factory. its problem:
in summer, it has no problem but in winter, when it is powered on, in 30 sec gives "low pressure error". If it doesn't give an error, it works normally. An inverter kit had been installed to solve the problem but it hasn't... Even if condenser fan doesn t rotate, the error occurs, I think there is too much condensation. Some people think here that we should heat the lliquid tank or change the expansion valve, but it seems to be working normally.. waitng for your suggestions.. thx..

The Viking
10-02-2007, 11:46 AM
Within 30 sec.?
First, it would at least need a crankcase heater.
Secondly, it would not have had time to reach a stable running condition after only half a minute - you could fit a timer that "shortens out" the LP switch for the first 3-5 minutes of the compressor starting.
BUT.......
A fridge guy (or A/C engineer) should put his gauges on it and then be able to tell you exactly what happens and what has to be done.

:cool:

adams?
10-02-2007, 04:25 PM
i agree with viking, get some gauges on. possibly also check lp controls - could also be faulty

chillin out
11-02-2007, 12:14 AM
Could be a sticky 4 way valve.

Needs a tech to put some guages on it though.

Chillin:) :)

ART KUHN
24-02-2007, 08:52 PM
could this be it??

In the winter the temperature drops below zero and the pressure drops with it.When the comp starts it's dischards pressure cannot rise fast enough to get a desent suction pressure.

Just a guess

Kind regards Art

PoodleHeadMikey
26-02-2008, 02:30 AM