PDA

View Full Version : control circuit><

DARREN.HK
01-02-2007, 08:21 AM
halo, nice to meet u .
it's my first times to post thread..
i have some question about the control><
what is the different between YY/Y and star/Y control??
thx a lot~~:)

walden
01-02-2007, 09:04 AM
Good Day Darren! I do not understand what you are asking. The symbol YY/Y is used by compressor manufacturers to indicate that the motor windings are connected for a Part Wind electrical starter. The second symbol Star/Y I do not understand either. Give us some more information and the worldwide resources of www.refrigeration engineer .com will be ready to help you!

Quality
01-02-2007, 09:16 AM
A YY wound motor has two totaly separate motor windings constructed on to one stator that means there are six coils where 3 are for each complete motor stator, it is another method used for reducing start up current of a 3 phase motor insted of using the star / Y method where the motor is started up in star then after a short period it changes to delta.

DARREN.HK
01-02-2007, 09:52 AM
i know that these motion..YY/Y is used 2 contactor to do motion.Time delay is 1secs and star/Y is used 3 contactors(M.D.Y) to motion.Time delay is 6~7secs.
i could want to know that YY/Y advantages and disadvantages.
YY/Y control is better than star/Y?
In my suggestion, i don't like to used YY/Y. It is because the motor easy to fault by simple error.

NoNickName
01-02-2007, 01:57 PM
Yes, PWS (YY/Y) is better in terms of lower LRA than star/delta. But the symbol of star/delta is Y/D, not star/Y

Peter_1
01-02-2007, 09:38 PM
You need 2 contactors for Y/YY and 3 for star/delta.

If you don't unload with a star/delta then there's a change that compressor will bock on Y start-up.

Lower start peaks as said with Y/YY.

DARREN.HK
02-02-2007, 01:49 AM
one more duestion,most of copeland compressor are used the Y/YY control to start??
Y/YY start current is about (running current X 6)= =+