PDA

View Full Version : Pay Scale

joe magee
25-01-2007, 04:23 AM
I'm new to this sight. Just curious. How much is top pay for a service tech in other parts of the world.I have been a service tech in southern california for five years. Top pay for a market tech is approx$35-$45an hour. If you can convert to us dollars that would be great.

smilies
28-01-2007, 09:06 AM
Yeah, but the Union sucks big balls in SoCal, 5 hours north and that number goes up considerably.
Take away $10 from your figures for AZ.

taz24
28-01-2007, 03:09 PM
Yeah, but the Union sucks big balls in SoCal, 5 hours north and that number goes up considerably.
Take away $10 from your figures for AZ.

Seperated by a comon language?
I'm sorry I did not understand a word of what you just wrote.:)
Translation to UK English please.

Cheers taz.

Latte
28-01-2007, 03:17 PM
Over here, Supermarket Engineers (Top End) would probably expect to get about £14-£15ph. Assuming we are still around the $2-£1 exchange rate that would be about $28-$30PH

I Have noticed recently a trend that engineers are now not always looking for the big money and looking at other benifits and the company they are joining.
I hope this continues, Too many engineers over the years have changed companies all too easy looking for the extra £1 and hours only to fing the grass is not always greener on the other side and then gone back to their old job

Always ask youreself this, If a company is offering more than the others WHY ?. Try and find old engineers from that company first to see why they are recruiting

Regards

fatboy

taz24
28-01-2007, 03:36 PM
Always ask youreself this, If a company is offering more than the others WHY ?. Try and find old engineers from that company first to see why they are recruiting

Regards

fatboy

I've known the odd one or two who go for the money and I have in the past, but from my experience I found companies offered lots of money to get engineers to meet new demands.