PDA

View Full Version : TK alarm code 50

Larry227
20-12-2006, 03:14 AM
How do you set the clock to get this code to clear? I have a small manual and have went through the proper steps (so I think) and it goes away shortly after it starts but it keeps coming back after it's been turned off and back on. I can change and load the year/day/date but it won't let me change the hour or minute no matter how many times I try. The hour stays stuck on 13 and the minutes on 3 or something like that.
Please note, I'm not a reefer mechanic but some of the trailers we do pm's on have reefers and we sometimes do a little work on them if it's within our limits. I would have thought that setting a clock would be within my limits but I'm starting to wonder.

fordrules
21-12-2006, 01:20 AM
what kind of unit is it?
what kind of micro does it have?
Does it have DAS?

Larry227
21-12-2006, 02:21 AM
I'll have to get the details tomorrow since I'm not that familiar with them. I do know it's a multi-temp and has the code button and clear button below the TK button. Also has the double doors like the Spectrum SB.
What is DAS?

fordrules
21-12-2006, 04:31 AM
DAS is Data Aqusition System. It is a datalogger independent of the micro's datalogger. It uses its own sensors. When you open up the micro box you will see a black box on top of the door with a red LED, and it will say DAS on it. On units equipped with DAS, the DAS has a clock in it that is the main clock for the unit. The micro and DAS will "talk to each other". The DAS will update the micro's clock periodically.
Some DAS use a little lithium battery to keep the clock settings when the power is off. Perhaps your battery is bad.
Only certain micros have DAS. uPIV Multi temp, uPV, uPVI, and SR2. Normal uPIV cannot use DAS.

Larry227
22-12-2006, 05:10 AM
Ok, I saw two of the units today. One is a Whisper Spectrum SB Smart Reefer w/ multi-temp uP IV
The other is a SB III TCI SR w/multi-0temp uP IV.