PDA

View Full Version : Most common call outs

Obi Wan
29-10-2006, 11:41 PM
Hello Everyone,

I am new to RE but am starting to get the hang of this.

I am interested to know what is the most common call out you are attending to. ( ignore the installation and maintenance visits)

In percentage terms how do you rate the items below:

1, “I am too hot / too cold” problems %
2, “I don’t understand how to operate this system” %
3, Setup problems. %
4, Installation problems %
5, Design / application problems %
6, Training the end user %

The above is not in any particular order.

If you have any particular sites, manufactures, or product groups you have or had a problem with, post them too.

Thanks for your time.

Regards

Obi Wan

NoNickName
30-10-2006, 08:06 AM
May I add: "this system is noisy".

Slim R410a
30-10-2006, 09:09 AM
Most of my callouts are condensation problems i.e - leaks!

All down to installation, people not using solvent weld on overflow joints, not being bothered to armaflex tape joints in insulation, using 9mm wall instead of 13mm, putting the drain off wall mounts on an incline instead of a fall, using 1 1lt tank pump for 3 cassettes, shoving overflow into cassette drain outlets and 'sealing' it with insulation tape, been to sites where I've ripped out mini orange pumps because it would of taken a bit of thought for the subbies to put the drain on a fall, heat pumps not being fitted with drip trays, instead just a drain taken off the plug when the whole casing condensates anyway!! the list goes on....:mad:

thebigcheese
30-10-2006, 09:48 AM
my units not working.... attend site and its set on heating for 18'c

slingblade
30-10-2006, 02:28 PM
Where is the "all of the above" option?

Obi Wan
30-10-2006, 11:07 PM
Thanks for the input everyone.